Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that parents should allow their children to make decisions on everything, such as food, clothes and entertainment. But this makes them only think about themselves and it has an effect on society which leads to them thinking just about themselves. Other people say that it is vital for children to make decisions about issues that affect their life, namely choosing a major university. The subjects that children should make their own decisions have some negative impact on their lives. The main disadvantage is that children's brain not grow enough to make some decisions, also they cannot decide what is good for them and what is not. For example, as we know fast food is one of the most delicious foods, and almost all people love it. But fast food does not have any healthy ingredients. So, if children eat it every day, it is highly likely that it will cause serious bad effects namely, obesity and high blood pressure. Therefore, it is not good idea to allow children to make every decisions that they want. On the other hand, parents should allow children to make important decisions in their life. This makes children more independent and learn to take responsibility for their choices. For instance, one of them most important issues that children have to be taken when they grow up, is choosing major university. Because with that decision they start their work career path. So, they have take the responsibility of their decisions. Moreover, if they know they have to take responsibility for their decisions, they might make choices wisely. In conclusion, allowing children to make decisions on their own on every day matters like choosing what they eat, wear, it has a negative effect on their life. However, it is good for children to make some important decisions about their life. And I agree with this statement it helps them to be more independent and more responsible.