Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this, and what are some possible solutions?

technology is evolving every day with new and complicated features which cannot be comprehended easily, and these complicated functions mainly make the elder struggle to use these devices like computers and smartphones. This is due lack of awareness in an older population, however, there is a possible solution for that particular is to arrange the proper classrooms for special seniors to learn these developing intricate technologies. This essay will discuss the above-stated cause and problem in detail. Mostly, the unawareness of the new technology and its features complicates the use of these devices among senior citizens because there is nobody around them to teach them, as the majority of their children leave after they graduate and the seniors are left to take care of themselves, and that creates a gap which often results in loss connection from the technology world. moreover, the older population like to spend most of their time enjoying outdoor activities, for,example walking and spending time with their own age group, which also result in less time to interact with their kids or grandchildren to spend, on the other hand, children are also so busy in their own life that hardly gets time for their parents. All that disconnection ends up in a loss of opportunity which often leaves older people in the struggle to use modern technologies. the possible solution for that very problem is that the younger community should organise seminars or classrooms where the older can get exposure to the new developing feature in new smartphones or in laptop devices that help them to use all the advantages that come with these devices, Furthermore, this interaction may positively affect both communities which could allow the benefit of learning for both age groups. For instance, on Sunday when the schools are closed students could arrange seminars where the elders can learn and have a perspective on how to use these devices to make their easier by the use of the technology. In conclusion, society should work together to rectify this issue by helping elders to cope with the issue of the use of modern technology which simply has arisen from a lack of awareness among them, Moreover, helps them walk among everybody when it comes to how to use a smartphone.