Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people are inclined towards joining a bigger company than a small one. In my opinion, I disagree with this stance because, from an individual perspective, an employee will have more career growth and promotional opportunities in a small firm as their work will be visible to a greater extent. In small firms, different teams usually tend to work more closely with each other as compared to larger companies, where supervisors and higher staff employees coordinate with other teams internally. In this way, employees in smaller companies gain more knowledge about the work they are putting in to develop a product. For instance, in software-based companies, employees are divided into front-end and back-end teams. While they complete their development in their teams, it can be fruitful to know the work of other groups working on the same thing, which can be easily attainable with less number of employees. Sometimes the visibility of an employee's work depends on the size of the company. More responsibility will be given to an individual employee in a firm which has a lesser number of people working in it. As a result, an individual's role will be seen in the completion of a task. If a similar task had been done in a big company, the team's success would be more visible rather than a particular person. This leads to more chances of promotion and greater career growth. In conclusion, I believe, that although there are some benefits of working in a reputed large company, there could be higher chances of promotion and career growth in a company with few people.