Childhood obesity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this and how can the problem be managed?

Nowadays childhood obesity is increasing rapidly in most of the countries. Children love to eat fast food and ignoring to eat healthy meals. This is a world problem because new generation is becoming unhealthy. There are many reasons why children becoming obese, and I believe there are some solutions to solve this serious problem. Popularity of junk foods are increasing and accordingly to this the obesity rates also increased among children. It is well known fact that unhealthy nourishment is the first predictor of obesity. According to the recent research, fast food consumption among children increased two times in past 5 years. The second strong factor which might lead to obesity is inactivity. New generation kids are not running or playing outside. Generally, they are playing video games; thus, they are not physically active. For instance, child who plays football everyday will have less risk to be obese compared to child who is inactive. Due to these reasons, childhood obesity reached to a serious point for many countries. Although, I believe that there is at least one solution for every problem. Thus, there are some solutions for childhood obesity problem. We can reverse cause to a solution. For example, government may make sport activity mandatory in schools. With the rule the activity level will increase so the obesity level will decrease. Moreover, it can be forbidden for children to buy fast food without their caregiver. This is also will control the consumption of junk foods. In this situation, children will be active in sports, and they will eat better foods. In brief, I believe that these solutions would manage the childhood obesity problem. In conclusion, fast food and movelessness are increasing the childhood obesity. However, there are two regulations which might solve this problem. These are making sport activities mandatory in schools and making forbidden to sale fast food to children without their parents.