The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are those who think that the media should pay more attention to positive news. In my opinion, I partially agree with this view, and the reason will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. Firstly, let us look at the disadvantage of increasing the rate of the beneficial news. There would be a gradual fall in the percentage of the number of people who watch the programs or websites on the internet or TV. This is because the adverse reports can give watchers more impression than the positive ones. According to research done in 2019, news of harmful accidents such as a crime attracted 20% of viewers more than profitable reports. Hence, if the media increases the proportion of the good news, it would engender a negative impact on themselves. However, perhaps it should not be the case. After all, negative reports can obtain more attention from people, there are a lot of individuals who do not like to see this kind of information. The reason is the fact that the media has a responsibility to provide pleasure to the viewers, and news watchers would like to share bonanzas with others through the media. For instance, one Japanese TV company created a program that shows only beneficial information, it was awarded “the best television show in 2020” because many Japanese could be satisfied by this. Thus, positive news would render citizens more enjoyable. In conclusion, although the inclination of the good reports probably triggers some damaging influences, there are more benefits. Therefore, I slightly agree with this statement.