"Whoever controls the media also controls the opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

It is been argued that individuals' inputs and behaviour are governed by the mass media and their controllers. On the other,hand few believe that it does not tune the human mindset. I personally support former input and supporting arguments will be explained in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, undoubtedly, media has become the primary source of collecting information on domestic and international affairs. Everyone trusts the news and starts reacting and behaving as per the situation that has been broadcasted, either positively or negatively. Whatever content is shown on TV would have a direct effect on people thinking. For example, recently there were some details were shown regarding the COVID cases increasing in China again and people start wearing masks again even though the information was not authenticated. In addition, in the contemporary world people are spending their significant time on social media and fake communication creates a hard discussion atmosphere and people start fighting over it. Hence, the news creators' content has the power to control people's behaviours. On the other hand, there are a few masses who believe that every individual has the capability to analyse the content and that it should be observed as regular information only. To be precise, newspapers and daily news highlights are considered sources of information to keep up to date with surrounding activities. To demonstrate, according to a report shared by the local paper, 30-40% of questions appear in the competitive exam only from general knowledge which students refer to the local newspaper or TV news. Apart from that, since there are an array of channels available and online updates also keep buzzing in the mobile they lose interest automatically as they are very much biased toward each other to raise their TRP. As a result, the ability is the information for knowledge to keep yourself up to date with society. To conclude, However, mass media is capable to force people to think and execute according to information. Yet, many people do not get panic and use it as a source of knowledge.