Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

Due to the increase in population,the problem of traffic has increased.In developing countries,sharing the same route with cyclists or cars can be seen. This essay will discuss some of the problems and potential solutions in upcoming paragraphs. To start with the problems,first and foremost is the obstacle of traffic.A cycle is a slow mode of transportation as compared to cars.Using the same route to travel impacts the speed of fast-moving vehicles. As a result,they start to tailgate bicycles so they can put pressure on them to go faster. Besides,folk travelling by car try to make illegal overtakes. Apart from this problem, this approach boost the crime rate as the population got frustrated and yelled at cyclists which might create big scenes. For example, the latest news telecasted by BBC News represented that an SUV driver got killed because of a fight that happened with an old person riding a cycle. As far as solutions are concerned, the government should make designated routes for cyclists.In Denmark over 13000 kilometres of designated way reduced overflow of transportation by 70%. Moreover, bylaws should make laws to respect people using cycles and make society aware to follow these rules. Nonetheless,if the community break laws then they should be penalty heavy. To sum up, although this approach has some problems such as overflow of vehicles and frustration on roads thus with proper steps this can be tackled.