Some people say that learning a foreign language is only useful for travelling or working in another country. Others believe there are other reasons to learn a second language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The debate over the primary motivation for learning a foreign accent revolves around whether its sole purpose is for movement or work in a foreign country. While some argue for the practicality of this reason, others contend that there exist broader and deeper rationales for language acquisition. One of the main purposes of being bilingual is travelling or working abroad. To expand this further, if a person wants to work or travel in a foreign country, they will know the language, so it's one of the main reasons. For example, according to world statistics, 60% of people learn English to work or travel in the US or other countries that are related to English. Consequently, it is understandable why some contend that the primary utility of language acquisition lies in the context of travel and employment. Conversely, there exists an array of advantages associated with learning a foreign language. First and foremost, being bilingual improves critical thinking, problem-solving skills, and cognitive abilities. This is because, during learning a new accent, the brain tends to learn new things. As a result, people become capable of learning history, physics, or math without trouble. Secondly, learning a foreign accent provides an opportunity to find more information, particularly in education. Because there are scientists from diverse countries, they tend to write or give a lecture in their mother language. In conclusion, there are valid arguments on both sides; I completely believe learning foreign languages is not only a purpose to study them. This is because being bilingual trains the brain to work efficiently.