Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this/ give some possible solutions.

In this modern era, the majority of individuals prefer to live in urban areas but they do not get enough time for doing outdoor activities. Increasing use of technology and hectic schedule can be accountable for this situation. These reasons will be illustrated in the impending paragraphs along with their solutions. To begin with, rising dependency on technology is a very common trend these days. This is because the masses spend a lot of time using electronic gadgets such as computers and mobile phones as compared to using their hands to do work like shopping and office work. In addition to this, people have a busy lifestyle. The reason for this is that they might do hard work to achieve their goal. As they can get easily tired after doing a lot of work. So, they are unable to participate in physical activities. For instance, Canadian students spend all their time doing studies and part- time jobs. Therefore, they might feel tired and can not able to do outdoor activities. To solve it, there are numerous steps help to tackle this situation. First and foremost, the government should spread awareness among the public through camps and advertisements. It can also help to encourage youngsters to do regular exercise. Moreover, authorities ought to reduce the working load on the workers. As they could get more time to do activities such as yoga, walking and cycling. As a result, they can escape all dangerous health-related issues like obesity, anxiety and stress. In view of the arguments outlines above, one can conclude technology and a busy lifestyle are the roots of less exercise, as government should reduce the workload and spread awareness among local residents.