Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to know about a country. Other people feel that traveling is unnecessary because you can know anything about a country on the Internet. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an increasing zeal by people to know more about a nation different from theirs. Therefore, it continues to be controversial if increasing one's knowledge about a country requires migrating there. There are valid points to both views, although I am of the opinion that there is no need to travel before knowing about society and I will discuss this in this essay. Enthusiastist of going on pilgrimage to another continent with the purpose of learning about their culture, economy, language and way of life point out that living among people of different backgrounds either for a short while or a long time reduces racism and ethnic segregation. For instance, Micheal John said in his book titled " BAME" that the majority of black countries were once termed as a minority ethnic group not until some white men migrated to these areas and learnt their way of life before they are now widely accepted. Moreso, a larger proportion of people who travel to other communities go with the sole aim of viewing the works of nature in these places. Landscapes, forests, mountains and other natural attitudes are better seen live rather than in pictures or videos uploaded on the internet. It is said that the vision online has gone through the hand of an editor who has either increased or reduced their beauty through a filter. It is therefore not well appreciated unlike going miles to see these things. On the other hand, the advent of technology has brought about an increase in international relations as all tribes and ethnic groups in the world can be read about on the internet. There are various articles, journals, and research about different provinces uploaded online that individuals can read to increase their understanding of other lands. Also, documentaries about various states are available online like on YouTube and Facebook. Humans can listen to and watch these documentaries as most of them give detailed information and explain everything there is to know about a particular place. In conclusion, inhabiting a certain territory for some time and having natural views of some sites is the best way to learn more about such places. I believe that we do not need to stress ourselves travelling a thousand miles when we can sit in the comfort of our homes and read or watch information about other continents on the internet so as to increase our knowledge about them.