Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are competing views on development plans for some countries. Many governments think that economic progress is an important goal for the future. Meanwhile, other governments think that many other aspects such as education, healthcare, and social safety are more important goals. I believe that economic success is important, but there are other appearances that have many capabilities and advantages for many populations. On the one hand, economic establishment is important for performance in developing countries. Without financial stability, the countries can not have good facilities for education, healthcare, and social safety. For example, Venezuela has inflation in their economy, which witnessed a downward spiral of problems such as an increasing number of crimes, diseases, and hungry citizens. On the other hand, people who think that other aspects are the most important goal for nations with success in trade have ensured financial balance such as Western countries without damaging their economic establishment. Furthermore, economic progress alone does not guarantee the improvement of education, healthcare, environment, and social safety. The only focus on the economy will be on decreasing the other aspects. For instance, South Korea has economic progress but there are many cyber crimes, one of which is called "Molka". Many women can not use the toilets because there are many cameras in the toilets. So, I believe that the government should prioritise social, peace, and environmental security for many citizens to achieve sustainable development. In conclusion, economic success may be an important goal for a government but it should not get the highest priority as there are still many appearances of development which have many capabilities and advantages for many people.