Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and detail.

In this time and age, with technology rising and growing every passing day, individuals are arguing whether or not it is beneficial for children to utilize these machines at an early age and spend long hours on them. The following essay will explain the arguments from both sides in depth as well as bring my perspective to light. On the one hand, people in favour of computers state that with youngsters developing, the need for these products is increasing and that they bring a lot of advantages to them, for instance studying, entertaining along with researching. To illustrate, during the years of the pandemic covid-19, students are expected to use their mobile devices in order to study, do homework, and even do academic tests digitally. Moreover, guidelines will be more prepared when they step foot into the career world. Nowadays, more and more employers are looking out for more tech-savvy workers, especially in companies that have well-paid positions. When these kids become older, many corporations will welcome them since they have special computer skills. On the other hand, some folks argue that spending too many sessions on these gadgets may bring harm to their offspring. If the child spends too much time on them, they may be obsessed and break contact with the real world and even put their own intelligence at risk. A typical example is how teenagers these days spend most of their hours stuck to their own phones and scrolling Tiktok, being completely brainwashed and concentrated on the small screen in front of their eyes. In addition, youths are more vulnerable to believing everything they see or hear and consequently may accept every misinformation that they are exposed to on the world wide web even without realising it. In conclusion, despite its benefits that can help children to be well-prepared for their careers and future competition in the technological era, some drawbacks still remain such as social difficulties and dependency on technology if scions are being introduced to and spent most of their time on a technology basis.