Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The majority are taking different remedies without the suggestions of any specialists; however, sometimes they can be useful, but there are many chances of major infections occurring. In this essay, I will explain both sides' perspectives and my overall opinion. On the one hand, taking drugs without a doctor's consultation can be harmful for one's health; it not only affects anyone’s health but also leads to serious diseases such as cancer, asthma, and psychological issues as well. For instance, people who have fevor definitely do not recognise the reasons for this without tests, and in this case, if they decide to take medicines, which are generally recommended for different problems, it will affect them negatively instead of curing them. On the other hand, there are some people who opt to take drugs according to their own knowledge. This is because they are concerned about their money. To be more precise, the poor masses have to maintain a balance between their daily needs, including the cost of their children's studies, and these require most of their earnings. Therefore, in terms of physical issues, it is not taken as a considerable issue due to the other responsibilities to their family as well as society. Hence, they decide to choose alternative paths instead of going to hospitals, as it can provide short-term relief. To conclude, despite some arguments, it must be said that this problem has no easy solutions. People are already devoted to alternative medicines; consequently, this trend can lead to serious problems in society.