Some children spend hours every day on thier smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, smart devices have occupied people's everyday lives which include children on the top rank. This can be due to some significant reasons, and in this essay, I will discuss some of them and state the negative aspects. The first reason to take into account is the modern lifestyle which is the result of the recent century's achievements. Due to the cutting-edge technology and industrial way of life, conducting many work has changed such as studying, gaming, and making friends which have become online. Moreover, the other under laying reason can be that families do not spend adequate time with their children. For example, they are on business trips or have night shifts. As a result, youngsters tend to fill their spare time with mobilephones. Using an abundant amount of time on advanced gadgets can have detrimental impacts on the young generation. Physical effects, for instance, which constitute brain retardation, eye sore and obesity in early age. Furthermore, emotional damage can be considered the most deleterious consequence of the advanced world. In other words, youngsters may experience loneliness, their social skills might be affected, and also they might encounter some issues of self-identity as they spend most of the day behind their smartphones. In conclusion, this issue has become one of the concerns in today's world, and children should not be permitted to use their phones for more than a specific time because of the impression that it can have on them.