Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent times, the development in the field of robotics has increased rapidly and its prevalence can be noticed in many places. Many believe robots are crucial for human development whereas some argue they have a negative effect on society. This essay would discuss both views with empirical evidence and conclude with my opinion. To begin with, artificial intelligence is one of the greatest milestones achieved by humans. They can be used to study places which are inaccessible to humans. For instance, the world-renowned rover Curiosity, was sent to Mars for a detailed analysis of the planet's features. Without robotic technology, it would take another decade to achieve this feat. Hence, this technology plays a vital role in the development of mankind. On the other hand, robotic machines have replaced men in many jobs. For instance, in many food and packaging industries, programmed machines are used as they are more efficient and fast when compared to a worker. Furthermore, a robot can work for long hours without any breaks, thus increasing in productivity of a company. This scenario can lead to an increase in the unemployment rate causing a detrimental effect on society. To sum it up, robots have a pivotal role in future development and the need for them is inevitable. Although this development has a downside, considering the future technological advancement, robotic science and technology are essential to achieve it.