You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years with more emerging studies, the dangers of smoking are well known, however, some people ignore these facts and keep doing this deadly habit, this essay will state the main causes of this problem and the possible solutions to tackle it. To begin with, why people continue smoking even when the risks are known,is first, because they are not willing to quit this habit as they are addicted and giving up a bad behaviour is quite hard and requires some serious commitment which smokers aren't ready to make, secondly, while in most of the, world the dangers are mostly known among the majority of the population and awareness is raised everywhere, some nations mainly impoverished ones don't have the same knowledge or is not spread to all social classes in that particular state, therefore, there is a surge in the number of smokers. Secondly, there are some possible steps people can take to fight this dilemma, first, governments should heavily tax all Tobacoo products, for example, in Saudi Arabia, the local authorities set a 15% tax and such products, while this rate might seem a little it actually reduced smoking rates by a high margin compared to the previous years, in addition, educated volunteers that go on humanitarian missions in poor areas should emphasize the risks to the local inhabitants, which can hopefully lead to pleasant outcomes. To sum up, the main things that drives smokers to keep on doing this hazardous thing are the avoidance to go through proper treatment, as well as,not knowing its serious consequences in some places, however, we can solve this issue by raising the market price of smoke-related products and help educate those in places where the dangers of this habit are unknown