In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a negative or positive development?

Today, people are able to purchase foods which are produced in other parts of the world. I believe that, while this fact can have negative points such as changes in the taste of people, and profit-loss for food producers, there are positive items such as improvements in diet and economy which are more beneficial for society. First and foremost, the most important drawback is the new challenges which will be generated for food factories. In fact, the distribution of foreign meals creates competition in the market, and the producers should release the newest ones to obtain more share of sailing. Furthermore, strange nourishments might change the taste of people completely. For example, Korean dishes are trends in social media platforms among teenagers these days, and they are reluctant to traditional ones. On the other hand, importing different meals injects money into the economy. Since the sellers of supermarkets unveil the variety of products, and earn more income in comparison to the past. In addition, foreign dishes provide a chance to be familiar with other dietary habits in other nations. That is, novelty seekers try other flavours simply. Moreover, diversity of meals leads to enriching the diet of individuals. In fact, human beings can utilize the nutritious substances of other meals. For instance, in Iran, using Chinese food to benefit from endless protein sources is really common. In conclusion, although the presence of food from other countries can be against food industry and the tastes of people, it provides an opportunity to improve dietary habits and develop the economic climate. Therefore, I strongly think that the positive side outweighs the negative side.