Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In this present world, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Nowadays, an issue that has fueled a heated debate is whether technology is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. I believe modern technology has brought people together. In this essay, I will discuss how it makes people's lives more convenient and efficient. Firstly, technology makes it easy for people to communicate with each other. For instance, according to Harvard University research, technology had increased the average number of daily interactions by 291% without meeting in person. Obviously, It makes people communicate more frequently because it is more convenient than meeting personally. Hence, modern technology is good for people to communicate anywhere in the world. Moreover, the fact that many companies are already telecommuting is further proof that technology is making it easier for people to communicate anywhere. Secondly, technology has given people more ways to communicate in the world. This is because It creates a lot of social media apps like Twitter, Facebook and TikTok. For example, according to TikTok, 100 million people around the world communicate through it every day. Frankly, many people are communicating through software every day. Therefore, technology has made it possible to communicate online, giving us more ways to communicate. In conclusion, modern technology has brought people together. Thus, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of communication using technology. With the development of science and technology, it Is predicted that people will communicate even more in the future with apps.