In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animal as food or to use animal products for, for example, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is predicted that animals and their products are not needed for the usage of food, clothing, and medicines. I disagree that animals will not be necessary anymore because of their crucial role in the food, medical and other industries. Animals and animal products have contributed largely to the advancement of medical science. They were commonly utilized for treatments and medicines which are important for people who are suffering from different diseases. Medicines could help ease and treat these diseases. For instance, new medicines are tested and experimented first in animals such as rabbits or mice which can be easily reproduced before trying on human beings. They also play an important role in making medical discoveries. Rabbits and mice are used for the experimental discovery of the different human blood groups without these animals, people will not be able to know that human beings can share their blood and save other people. Another importance of animals is that it increases food supply and the vital nutrients that can be found in them are important to human health. People that are used to eating meat such as beef or pork, might experience indigestion and weight loss after stopping the consumption of meat. For instance, vegetarians that are still at the beginning of changing diets from being meat-eaters experienced hair loss and constipation. Those health problems that could happen might stop some individuals not to continue the vegetarian diet. In conclusion, I completely disagree that in the future, animals will no longer need because of their importance in medical science and their contribution to food production especially in human health.