Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other s think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own oipinion.

A few individuals think that advertisements are successful in persuading customers to buy products and services, while others believe because of the large number of commercials, people pay very little attention to them. Marketing contributed to the dramatic revenue growth of some companies; however, others have very little impact on their income stream. On one hand, big organizations tend to spend heavily on TV commercials and social media marketing aiming to raise sales. For example, Apple, the largest company in the world, increased the sale of new items mainly contributing to billboard and TV promotions. Most of the budget is allocated to market the goods to persuade the masses to buy. Therefore, companies show significant evidence that people buy more advertised products. On the other hand, some entities invest a large proportion of their capital to compete with rivals and increase market share. However, they fail to reach the planned outcome as people do not concentrate much on their promotional videos or hoardings. For instance, YouTube, a video-streaming company revealed in 2019 that as all the social media giants earn heavily from showing ads on their platforms, due to their regular pop up on the screens 70% of people always skip advertisements to view the main content. Thus, individuals abstain from watching these again and again. To conclude, I believe although people do not pay attention to some channels; however, advertisements through billboards and other media still persuade many to make a buy decision. These channels are used because of their independent nature, unable to be controlled by individual wants.