People are living in a "throwaway society", using things for a short time and throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead it.

The products that last for generations are no longer available in our time. Many people are now developing a habit of disposing their belongings rather than keeping them for their siblings. In this essay, I will mention a few causes behind such behaviour and some of the negative impacts that such doing can result in. Electronics, furniture and even automobiles are becoming more and more cheaper. Competition among major companies is rising, and because of that many of them are reducing their products ' prices for their customers. For example, on,Black Friday Night costs of some mobile phones may drop down to as low as 10% of their original price. While this can be a positive impact on consumers, they have developed a bad habit of replacing phones annually even if they function without a problem. If these devices were kept to their original value, many would keep their phones for two if not for five years without upgrading to a newer one. This impact can lead to several issues. Other than environmental damage, irresponsible behaviours may arise in the new generation. Disposal of plastics that are the core material of many products, cardboard that packs them and electronic chips that operate many smart devices may carry negative impacts on Earth even though many companies claim they are recyclable. In addition, this type of doing may develop a habit of carelessness among growing individuals because they will always get a new product when cooperations do major discounts. In conclusion, discounts may lead to a rise in throwing products before they have served their time and such uncountable doing may lead to not only negative outcomes on the planet but it can also develop bad behaviours among people.