A poor infrastructure hinders under developed countries from progressing and modernizing. Some people think this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid. To what extent do you agree?

In today's world, a number of countries are developing in many fields, while there are some nations which are struggling with weak fundamental structures basis in the process of becoming modernized and advanced. Furthermore, this can be considered the most significant issue to be dealt with by the contribution of other countries. I totally agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons. The first point to take into account is that a nation stands on its economic and industrial infrastructures which forms the power and the position of that country in the world. To illustrate, when a society is enriched with natural sources and sophisticated human resources, technical and knowledge deficiency will impede the pace of progress and waste the resources. Another reason is that this issue is the central nucleus of other problems, and there is a strong correlation between them. In other words, if we are determined to eradicate the sources of crucial obstacles in our developmental plan, we should tackle them by cooperating with advanced countries. For instance, coming to agreements which have the most benefits and merits for our society, and also planning long-term schemes by applying new methods and cutting-edge technology to reach a remedy. To sum up, although inadvanced advanced basis in the modern world is an obstacle which blocks the path of development, I believe by taking advantage of the assets of a nation and foreign associations, we can take the steps to advancement and achieve our goal.