In many countries, the number of animals and plant declining? Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

It is an alarming fact that there has been a sharp decline in the number of plants and animals in many countries recently. There are many reasons for this problem to be the case, but also a lot of solutions to this. Firstly, the decrease in the number of trees is also called deforestation. A huge amount of trees has been taken down by humans for building land or wood harvesting, at the same time deleting the habitats of a lot of species, therefore making those animals and plants running the risk of extinction. This is illustrated by the fact that hundreds of species of flora and fauna are lost to deforestation per day. Another reason for this is the non-stop rising of the earth's temperature. It's safe to say that global warming has contributed in the increasing frequency of wildfires that are life threatening to both plants and animals. For instance, wildfires in Brazil or Australia wiped out millions of animals. On the other hand, there are some solutions that can stop the causes that have been mentioned. Firstly, the government should give more attention to securing the planet. Decreasing carbon emissions is essential for reducing the extinction of animals. For instance, people must limit industrial and motor vehicle carbon burn. In addition, governments should impose rules on illegal activities impacting the environment by issuing large fines for hunting animals or cutting down species of trees. Finally, people should be educated on the impacts of the loss of ecosystems and how to take necessary precautions to prevent long-term damage. To sum up, although in some communities the lives of flora and fauna are in danger and their number dramatically falling due to the deforestation and use of fossil fuels I firmly believe that we can address these issues by using recycled goods and alternative sources of energy for our factories.