Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way ton reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Individuals think that the most perfect way to diminish wrongdoing is to provide longer jail sentences. Others accept that there are other elective arrangements for decreasing wrongdoing. Personally, I believe that giving an extended prison term is a satisfactory solution for breaking the law. On the one hand, detaining convicts for a long time is a possible and quick way to remove them from society. When hardline lawbreakers are put behind bars for a long time, a feeling of fear is ingrained in the criminals. Before doing any illegal activities, they will think about the miserable life in prison. This will not only prevent them from carrying out an illegal activity but also protect society from dangerous people and this reduces the number of criminal cases. For example, a study by the notorious Eastern State Penitentiary in the US found that giving life imprisonment to one criminal disseminates a message of deterrence to other criminals and stops them. criminal activities. Therefore, sending offenders to long-term prison is a possible solution to prevent criminal activities. On the other hand, undoubtedly, I strongly believe that this would make others very alert to whoever is there outside. In addition, this would be a message to the rest of the bad people who decided to commit a crime. However, we can also change their mind by showing some values and relationships despite the longer prison sentences such as providing some training, coaching with good moral values and last but not least, what are the advantages if we live like a good man in the society. Inclusion, no matter what kind of crime they committed, there should be the best and longer punishment is much needed to avoid the unstoppable crime rate in the country