some people argue that school should no longer be necessary because children can obtain all the information that they need from internet.they can learn and be educated at home . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a basic need for every person in the world. Basically, education is the process of getting knowledge. Due to the massive development of the internet, information can be provided and accessible by everyone. Because of that, some people have an argument that schools should no longer be necessary. In my respective opinion, children should go to school to have better learning. These are my reasons for my stance. Firstly, school is one of the formal education tools that are provided for society. To explain this, school usually has a guided syllabus that makes the learning progress more structural. The curriculum is made by the governments or institutions and the curriculum-making process is a long way story with numerous educational experiments and research. From the statement before, we can agree that a curriculum that has been made is the suitest one for its students and students can also choose the school with the best educational program based on their and their parent's perspective. Furthermore, the school also becomes a place that makes students possible to communicate with each other. Offline schools with a lot of pupils will teach their students how to socialize with each other naturally and teachers also control their pupils' social values that are compatible with society. Because of that, school is the best place for children to connect with other people and become sociable. To conclude this discussion, with two basic aspects of learning that I have mentioned before, such as getting structured knowledge and social skills, children will grow up maturer and will be more ready to face the reality of adulting with adequate technical and social skills. In addition, information on the Internet is completely important for children, but, still we need to guide them to get the appropriate information compatible with their age.