Speaking in a foreign language in a region where you live can cause serious social and practical problems. This essay will discuss why do foreign dialect cannot be useful and why it can raise significant problems.

Speaking foreign language in foreign country is thought to be hard for people, which can cause serious social and practical problems. I am affirmative with this statement, though some people might not have any serious problems when they speak foreign languages. Speaking a foreign language means the person is not familiar with the language, especially when oneself is not fluent. Fluency is one of the main problems of speaking another language, which can cause several problems when they are speaking with native speakers or nearby locals. The problems that can occur are mispronunciation and accidentally saying foul words. Mispronunciation can lead to miscommunication between the foreign person and the locals, especially the one with no experiences in conversing with foreign people. Similarly, accidentally saying foul words also can lead to misunderstanding. This problem often happens when a foreign person is trying to say some popular words or slang despite not knowing the meaning. They can be seen as rude, ignorant, or even a racist. Then, a social penalty will be given upon the foreign person, although they did not know what was wrong. However, these problems can be prevented with proper education for foreign people, which is given by a native speaker. Nowadays, people can educate others on social media platforms, where language mistakes often occur between two or more groups. To conclude, speaking foreign language can be educational, although people have to consider their pronunciation and pick words carefully. Local and native communities should be ought to help those who are in need of guidance in speaking other languages and kindly remind the foreigners when they made a mistake.