People used to live in the same city throughout their lives, but now they change where they live several times. What is the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Most people reside in the same surroundings from birth to death in the old times, however, people nowadays frequently move to different locations to live. I am appealed to the idea of being able to dwell in various environments. I think it is due to the invention of transportation and the advancement of the Internet. Firstly, transportation enables us to relocate effortlessly and efficiently. We used to walk or ride bicycles in ancient times, which took a lot of time and energy. Nonetheless, with the emergence of cars, we can travel longer distances and save more physical energy. Moreover, planes take us to further places, where we used to spend months or even years to reach. Transportation offers us efficiency and easiness of moving. Secondly, the development of the Internet simplifies the way we explore new places and gives us courage. For example, we can use translation tools on mobile phones to communicate in different spoken languages. Furthermore, online navigation prevents us from getting lost in unfamiliar cities. This makes our move simple and it removes our worries and fears about the unknown places that we have never been to, hence, we have less fear to explore. Some individuals may dislike this trend because they see it as an unstable way of life. Nevertheless, I reckon this a good opportunity to broaden our vision by understanding new cultures, knowing different people and appreciating diverse sceneries. In brief, I believe that having lives that live in different locations is a plus for people in their lifetime.