Art has become one of the widely discussed topics these days. Do you think art is important for society? Do you think the government should spend money on art?

Since ancient times, art has always been essential and a main part of the culture in every country around the world. In my opinion, learning art is definitely a valuable investment in the cultural development of society and the government should provide it more among their residents. Firstly, throughout all centuries, people have always looked for the best way to express their emotions and feelings. The whole history of art is a huge visual experience for many generations and this is the main reason why every art piece is so valuable on the market in current times. Thanks to lots of painted pictures, written books and created music, contemporary society has a great opportunity to explore early history literally from first hands. Moreover, paintings, for example, are the best medium to see usual things through the prism of view of another person, therefore, it develops their own aesthetic intelligence. Another important reason is that art still is the easiest way to communicate between people. In other words, graphic design is often used by people to sign the social or cultural group that they belong. For instance, pirates marked themselves with scull and bones to show other sailors and seamen that they are dangerous. Nowadays, people use this visual language too by making special signs for roads or creating logos for different brands and corporations. Furthermore, art has always assisted writers such as George Orwell present their views and messages through books that, as a result, it had a serious impact on people ’s way of thinking in certain times. Finally, according to the information given above, the government ought to promote cultural entertainment for their citizens. Accessibility to study art has long been a significant mark of a wealthy and developed country. In the past, only people from aristocratic families can afford to have a good art degree, nevertheless, everyone from developed countries at present has equal rights and can explore them thanks to the local government giving them many ways to this education. If studying art and culture will become a single standard in education around the world, many modern genius such as Zaha Hadid or Frida Kahlo will appear in more states. In conclusion, art plays a significant role in culture and, at the same time, the usual life because people can capture any historical event or moment of their life and also can interact with each other smoothly. If government support people ’s cultural life and education, the rate of progress and creativity in society will increase rapidly.