In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

It is permitted in some cultures that children are often advised about how they can reach their aims if they are totally in their effort. This essay will demonstrate how the advice can be beneficial to motivate them to reach their achievements, although it may make them too ambitious and often doing stages which are bad for their life. One of the advantages of giving positive quotes to children is that they will be motivated with their goals. In fact, receiving inspiring words for children is such magic words that can make them full of spirits to run their lives. For example, when I was a child, my father used to tell me that I would be a successful person to reach my dreams as a researcher if I studied hard from early stages of education. Consequently, it motivated me more and more and after that I have loved studying until now. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks is children often becoming too ambitious with their aims and it is difficult to receive the results when they are facing failures. To illustrate, so many children nowadays are stressed and frustrated when they do not get what they want. This leads to serious problems like mental illness which can make their life worse. For example, recently, I read a news that a student did a suicide because of failed to enter faculty of medicine which was her dream since he was a child. In conclusion, although advising children with positive suggestions has cons, I believe it is far more of prons to them. It is like amazing words that give them spirit to achieve their goals.