Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people say that spending to improve the public transport system and decrease the cost of its ticket will be helpful for reducing pollution from transport. From my standpoint, I agree with this belief. To begin with, it is indisputable to say that public transport facilities are quite bad, and it is the reason why people do not prefer to use them. When the system is improved it will lead many people to use this service. When people tend to use this kind of transport, many fuels will be reduced because they do not use their own vehicles. For instance, the more people use public transport the more gas will be reduced because many forms of transport are decreased. Moreover, if the prices are decreased people may choose to use this kind of transport because it is suitable for their budget. In other words, with economical prices, it will promote the consumption of the resident. If this happens, they will use this service to travel instead of using personal transport. For example, if the government can give a good price for the ticket, people with limited financial resources will choose this service. The benefits of it are the same as increasing the system of public transportation when it decreases the gas from personal vehicles a lot. In conclusion, having an increase in the public vehicles system and decreasing the prices of tickets will lead to a reduction in pollution. In my opinion, I sincerely say that air pollution can be limited when the government do these projects.