It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, wearing suitable garb is playing an important role in the community's daily life. Some crowds may argue that the community should buy just a few expensive attire instead of purchasing various kinds of clothes at lower prices. I totally with agree this idea. Firstly, at this moment, people who wear expensive clothes can boost their personal brand. In other words, wearing expensive and neat clothes can gain more attention compared to people who wear normal clothes. Especially for people on formal occasions. For example, in banquets, if people are dressing at high costs, they may tend to easily expand their networks by earning others' respect on the first impression. By contrast, people who wear normal clothes tend to more easily lose their opportunities to make a step in their career on such occasions. As a result, dressing style can significantly affect people's careers. Another point to consider is that having so much cheaper clothes will be a waste of resources in people's daily life. This is because, no matter how many clothes people bought, they may only tend to wear the clothes that they recently purchased. Therefore, lots of cheap clothes that they bought before, will be just put in the closet. This is no doubt a waste of natural resources, as many clothes are made from animal fur or cotton. Wasting clothes will cause a negative effect on our ecosystem and may also cause other environmental problems such as global warming. In conclusion, I agree that people should use their money wisely and only buy a few expensive clothes to avoid wasting resources and enhance their personal branding.