Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays media freedom has increased exponentially. As a result of that they tend to publicize everything even the crimes. There is an idea that some people think that incidence like crimes should not be reported. I totally agree with this statement because on the one,hand it can lead to more criminal activities and on the other hand these scenes can be sensitive to some people. To begin with, reporting crimes openly in public media like television, radio and newspapers can lead to escalating these situations more and more. When social platforms talk about these criminals who perform these activities get famous in the wrong way, thus others can make it an influence. Then some may try to recreate criminal activities because of the fame they get through the media. For example, in the US there was a murder case in which television and radio publicized the details. Then a few months after the initial,incident identical crimes had taken place,, however responsible persons were caught by the police later. They found that the motivation behind the scene was to gain popularity among a particular gang. Moreover, there are numerous people who can be very sensitive to these violent visuals and even audio. Although media use blinds or blurry screens to avoid highly sensitive footage and pictures, some may not be completely immune to the situation. For instance, children may get lifetime traumas because of this. Even though they may seem fine at the initial moment they get exposed to violent scenes, the trauma that is caused by it could affect them later in their life. In conclusion, several people think that crime publication through media should stop. I completely agree with this view because reporting them may eventually lead to more crime and some people could suffer mental trauma from visualising them.