Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some maintain that governments should spend more money on researching the environment, while others think that governments should spend money on medical research. I, personally, do see the merits of more money on researching the environment which supports will be clearly illustrated in the following paragraphs: Starting with the first advantage, the government should investigate environmental research is that studying improves treatment efficiency. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that improving the treatment efficiency of cancer diseases, there is a possibility that can enhance their quality of life because patients can receive treatment faster from government-supported devices such as a CT scan or an MRI scan. This example shows that improving treatment efficiency plays a major role in enhancing the quality of patients Another point to support this is the fact that if money is spent on research that promotes good health, it can reduce employees who have a problem with health. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that the development of curcumin products can treat and prevent gastric disease by taking 2-4 capsules per each, 3 times before having meals. Moreover, it can be nutritious for people by having 1 capsule per day. When people have good health, they can work every day. This case makes reduces the illness of the employees and enhances healthy well. As mentioned above, it is no exaggeration to say that governments should spend more money on medical research because studying improves treatment efficiency and research promotes good health. It is highly likely that research brings beneficial consequences to people. Therefore, absolutely, governments should encourage and promote citizens to do medical research as much as possible.