As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's a modern world, and the internet is a very popular source of information in our everyday life. On the other hand, newspapers and other paper-made press are just losing their commonness. I strongly agree that online forms of communication are replacing the old habits of reading the columns of newspapers. I believe that online forms of delivering certain information have many advantages. The internet is a place, where news is literally flying every second and all you need to know is easily reachable. For example, if you want to know what is happening in your country, or anywhere around the world, all you need to do is search on the web and read. Of course, you do need to check your sources, because everyone can write whatever they want online and there is no proof that you are getting the accurate and right information. For instance, I read a lot of science articles and I know which sites can I trust for proper facts. Newspapers are, by contrast, very limited in types of topics. Yes, they are very accessible for old generations that don't know how to use a computer or a mobile phone, but if this is not the case, then there is definitely less info in them. It's child's play for my grandparents to read a newspaper and,,, usually they don't need much more themes to talk about, but once in a, while they are asking me to find a certain current event that they can't find anything about offline. In conclusion, I do believe that the Internet is becoming more common and it's the most natural thing in the world as we all progress day by day.