Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present time, well-known international events such as the football World Cup and The Olympics are crucial for reducing multinational tensions and encouraging patriotic feelings in a secure way. In my own point of view, I completely agree with this statement. Details will be discussed with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, such global sports events are beneficial for identifying nations and because of that might reassure international conflicts and patriotism. Knowing the nation and clarifying misunderstandings about the bucolic, might help to respect and build positive relationships among nations. For example, due to the Olympics games, individuals become aware of different cultures and traditions. People got to know about football players and become a fan of the bucolic like Argentina due to the sports event as the football World Cup. Secondly, success in sports events can release patriotic emotions among inhabitants and boost the economy of a nation. If the country performs well in sports events, tourists around the world are willing to know about the traditions and cultural values of the bucolic. Thus, one of the actions is to encourage patriotism among citizens. For example, when people see competition between foreign nations and their country, they will support their national players. To conclude, I personally believe, that multinational sports events, such as the Olympics, have a positive impact on residents by identifying the culture of different countries and realising patriotic feelings in a good way.