Some people say that young people should follow the traditions of their society and some say they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Traditional aspects are always considered one of the most valuable properties of a community. While some people believe that the young generation should live in those aspects, others contrast encourage the youth to choose their own way of life. In this essay, I will approach both opinions and state the reason why I would like youngsters to live with their own choice developed from the traditions. On the one hand, in a quickly evolving world, following traditions could leave young people far back behind the world's development which may cause many issues for them. Students study abroad, for example, who are always mindful about presenting something to their relatives as a way of expressing their respect to them. It can lead to some negative things such as financial problems, and pressure...,, consequently they tend to avoid travelling back home to visit their family even if they are extremely homesick. In addition, the traditions might hold back the youngsters ' career path by following things that do not fit their personality or their strength but are suitable with the norms of their community. On the other hand, cultural values and ethics are more important to understand our history and heritage. First of all, cultural values are vanishing from youngsters. They do not like to follow old traditions. As a result, our next generation will suffer from a lot of consequences. Moreover, they are unable to learn about those cultures as well as lose the importance of historical things. Finally, the government should teach them about cultural values and provide some attractive offers like discounts on movie tickets or free food offered in this seminar. So, more and more people attend seminars and are aware of our culture. To conclude, it depends on youngsters to follow our heritage or not. Nevertheless, in my view, everyone should go their own ways built up from our ancient rituals which will ensure that our future generation will clearly understand our rich culture, develop it and intersect it with other ones.