One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvatages?

In present days, medical care has improved and it caused those people are living longer. Thus, life expectancy is also increasing. In my view, I slightly agree with this statement where advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. This writing will be given the reasons. On the one hand, there are many benefits from high life expectancy. First, if the number of adults inclines then the number of children will follow it. That is good for our future because we have the next generation which can gain more knowledge from the current improvement. For instance, the doctor found new methods for curing pain, and in the next few years a new generation will find more methods. Second, our habitat is not going to be a crisis for humans. On the other hand, this case also gives unbeneficial things, such as, the life cost becomes more expensive. For example, the population in Jakarta has increased, furthermore, some families should move to another city for looking a house. The number of homeless people also can increase if poor families can not handle the birth rate. In addition, the road traffic and the number of public transportation will be going up. In conclusion, there are no right or wrong sides to this statement. In case, it also depends on the person itself. In Japan, people lived until 100 years old but the young generation wont to have kids. Hence, it will bad for Japan because they can not maintain their population but the living expense are keep growing.