It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

The world is developing and expanding and it is hard for local stores to keep up with the pressure that big supermarkets and online shops put on the market. It is up to the locals to help their community. Life is getting more and more expensive as every minute goes by. Obviously, people are struggling with their salaries and the amount of money they can spend on essential things like food and clothes. This is why they are approaching big chained shops where prices are usually lower than local ones. On the other hand, they are always busy with work, housework and other chores and is very difficult for them to find the time to walk around and purchase from different kinds of shops, especially when in one click distance there is everything they need. That is the reason why online magazines are so popular nowadays. For example, Tesco is a big store where you can find groceries, cosmetics, clothes, shoes and much more and the best part is that it does have an online option too. However, this new way of shopping is killing local businesses and communities by destroying their inner profit. It is an important job for society to find a way to support their regional markets, even though it is a fact that the prices are much higher. I believe that there is charm in regional shops, people get to know each other, know their preferences, make connections and become stronger as groups. For instance, local stores in my village are filled with people I like that know exactly what I prefer. In conclusion, I believe that there is hope for smaller stores if people try to understand the importance of their job, not only to provide you with the thing you need but also to connect with you.