At present, the media affects people’s lives significantly. What impact thus this have on society? Is it a negative or positive development?

Individual’s lives are affected greatly due to media such as newspapers, magazines and the Internet. Media sources assist the society in gaining updated news and I wholeheartedly believe that it is a positive development because it is helpful in avoiding many life risks as well. The primary impact of media on society is that brings news from all the corners of globe and helps the individuals get updated with politics, share markets and fashion news with their cup of tea in the early morning. Nowadays, it is extremely hard to survive without newspapers because they assist human beings to get updated. For example, newspapers provide data regarding weather forecasts which is really helpful for the common people because they can carry an umbrella if its sunny or rainy to protect themselves. Thus, media has made life easier for the individuals. The prominent benefit of media is that, it helps people to explore the world in a much better manner. As, when youngsters observe anything new in the media, they get curious to know more about that then either they search for that on the internet or visit that particular location to know that better. Another pivotal pro is that as media helps in the spread of news more rapidly across the different nations, therefore, it leads to control of many pandemics in different geographical areas by providing assistance such as ambulance and food services instantly. For instance, in 2020 when Goa, India got caught with the disease from aquatic creatures then there was a shortage of health and food facilities in the state. At this point, the news was spread through media across the country to fulfil their basic necessities and save the state. To conclude, media sources are affecting people’s lives extensively by spreading news easily among people and have a lot of positive effects on society as mentioned above.