Overpopulation of urban areas has led to problems. Identify the serious ones and suggest ways to tackle these problems.

Nowadays, the number of people in urban areas is becoming increase. This phenomenon evokes various issues in some aspects, with environmental conditions as an example. There are some efforts that can be implemented to deal with this issue, which I will elaborate more on below. Regarding the problem towards overpopulation, people would be more uncomfortable to live in there. It is because more people in the place would generate poor air quality which is contaminated by transportation use. The vehicle exhausts the CO2 which is mixed with the air and then people are exposed to that. This condition would be exacerbated if people continuously enjoy the air. For example, the elderly is close to health problems due to their immunity; therefore, pollution is the potential for old people to suffer from lung disease. Turning to the solution, in this case, the government sector must take action towards decreasing the drawback. Because transportation is one of the issues, the government should generate a policy about it. Reducing the number of private vehicles and urging people to use public transportation can be a remedy to alleviate pollution. On the point, using the electric car will be more friendly to the environment because it is low in carbon emission. At this point, the government can inform to produce more electric cars in order to appeal to society and consider a low budget to have it. In conclusion, overpopulation results negative effects in terms of the environment that will lead to a health issue. However, there are some ways to cut down the detrimental effects by imposing people to use public transportation or buy an electric car.