Schools should focus more on teaching students how to be successful in the workforce and less on helping them to achieve academic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of the education systems in the world encourage their students to obtain high scores in term of academics. But, it can be clearly seen that the awareness to train juveniles to face the problem of the real world, particularly in the workforce is emerging. I totally agree with this notion and will give several elucidations in this essay. Firstly, formal score in the school is just for the school. Most of the grading system will be useless when the pupils immerse themselves in the job vacancy. Many companies tend to separate the real skills that students have and the score that they got in their education. However, they pay more attention to the skills related to the jobs and duties rather than the abilities to get some amazing education achievements. For instance, a technology company will ask the job seeker about the way they create a high-technology application and will not ask them what awards they got before when they were students. Secondly, in terms of the rising entrepreneurship awareness, children in the school want to learn several concrete skills that will support their future as a businessman. At the same time, they tend to doubt the function of their scores. They crave more practice to be the best CEO rather than just spend their time learning unuseful subjects. The role models of the young generations these days are the big tech CEOs such as Bill Gates and Sam Altman, two people that dropped out of their universities. Moreover, this case shows us that youths deserve to be successful people through many ways, not only through the exam result. To conclude, I strongly believe that the lessons related to the working world are more important than the dead number, due to two reasons. First, most companies believe in skills, not scores. Second, students want to learn something that encourages their success in their business.