We have been living in the nuclear age now for over a half century. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on earth ? What are the benefits and risk associated with its use?

A nuclear era has been existing for almost more than 50 years. It is extremely dangerous as it has bad effects on life on the earth. Nuclear technology can use to save patients' life, However, It might destroy the world. On the one hand, nuclear technology has many benefits in terms of healing diseases. this is due to the fact that this technology has radiation which can be used in healthy sectors to discover and heal diseases. For example, nowadays doctors use nuclear technology as a treatment for patients who have cancer or to run some tests on hearts. thus, this type of technology considers safe if it is used in the right way. on the other hand. nuclear energy has many drawbacks to the life of animals, plants and humans. The reason behind this that is this energy might be used as a weapon in wars which leads to a catastrophe. additionally, Nuclear radiations can manipulate humans' genes. Furthermore, nuclear weapons and bombs can destroy and demolish an entire city. For instance, Aisa has been suffering from the nuclear war for almost more than decades. To sum up, nuclear energy has unlimited risks attached to the wrong use. in conclusion, humans have been experiencing the effect of nuclear technology for approximately a half-century which is very dangerous to the whole planet. Although nuclear weapons can damage countries, nuclear radiation can survive people's life.