Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not poy tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, paying tax is a must and the government spend them for the welfare of that nation. I disagree with this statement that individuals should not pay. In this essay, the reasons of the opponents and the proponents of taxation will be expressed. Collected money as a tax from residents plays a vital role in a developed country; hence, the states use them for several necessary subjects such as fund basis amenities, defence systems, and running jails. Also, providing various services for citizens and organisations such as education and health care can be listed as these benefits. To be more specific, the whole world witnessed in Covid crisis, countries like England and Canada which have been always more cautious about spending the tax, were totally more successful with people's vaccination, not only sooner than others but also with better products. Therefore, received taxes are an integral part and effective issue for a nation. Moreover, progressive tax can be helpful as if folks have a high income, they should pay more tax compared with others. To be more specific, this situation decreases the gap between rich and poor which decreases society's health. Despite having numerous benefits in tax law, some people do not want to pay it and the main reason for this belief is their dissatisfaction with the government's support. They hold this opinion that the government spend that money unfairly and authorities make wrong investing money. For instance, in Iran, investing money in their armies to keep security is more than the nation's necessities like food and housing. In addition, the lack of sufficient infrastructure and an adequate educational system, the existence of poverty, and the high unemployment rate are the reasons for their displeasure. To conclude, in my view, paying taxes is the duty of every citizen and the government is responsible to spend them for the right social support.