Nowadays, robots do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Living in a world with cutting-edge technology, the use of robots has become more prevalent than at any point in our history. Although this trend has certain drawbacks, I endorse that the upsides are greater. Several disadvantages associated with the advent of artificial intelligence(AI) are clear. First of all, robots are capable to handle plenty of duties in the workplace, leading to an escalation of the unemployment rate. With the advance of modern technology, many firms decide to replace workers with AI in order to increase efficiency and cut down the labour cost. Occupations such as accountants and clerks may face massive layoffs as their work can be replaced by computers which excel in number crunching and data analysis. In addition, although technology brings convenience into our day-to-day life, it also leads humans to a sedentary, desk-bound lifestyle. People are becoming sluggish and not willing to do sports, which may induce some health implications such as obesity. However, these shortcomings can be outweighed by the benefits brought by leading-edge technology. Robots can do repeating tasks much faster and more accurately than humans, greatly reducing the operational cost. Once a program is inputted, the instruction will be iterated by machines without exhaustion as humans do. In addition, robots can substitute humans for participating in high-risk works such as building construction to reduce the casualty brought by working accidents. Although some people argued that the appearance of AI creates the problem of unemployment in a certain industry, there will be a large demand for jobs in robot repairing and programming. This sort of work offers better prospects in terms of salary and working environment compared to ordinary jobs. To conclude, it is no doubt that the rise of robotic technologies has certain negative aspects, I firmly believe that the positive influence is more significant and will lead to future prosperity.