It is difficult for many people to create a balance between their professional and their personal life. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays it seems uneasy for most of the population to establish a work -life balance in their daily lifestyle. Overall, many workplace facilities are designed for employees to feel comfortable and at the same time entertained. It is important to examine why is this happening and how can we find solutions in order to address this issue. It can be observed that today's business model intention is about satisfying worker's needs, therefore, they feel happier while at work and in consequence to that also more productive. In addition to that, employers and CEOs increased the amount of free personal services and health clubs in their companies. For example, many offices offer kindergarten services, gym facilities and other social activities that clearly build people's personal lives around their work environment. However, there are many ways to solve this problem and the first one is to separate all of those activities from your workspace. Some researchers found that it is beneficial to clearly draw a line between working hours and personal life. For this reason, it is important that people physically move from the office space in order to proceed with their personal tasks. One example of this would be to pick up your kids to the kindergarten, where adults can also socialise with people from other professional backgrounds. Another recommendation would-be employees to have a work cellphone and laptop leaving them at the office after completing the working hours. In conclusion, it can be difficult for some people to find the right balance between work hours and leisure time, however, this can be addressed by implementing some daily habits and routines out of the working areas.