The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether music is a form of therapy is one of the recurrently discussed matters. There is no doubt that some consider listening to various songs as a way to reduce stress. This essay concurs with the given statement. Music has existed for more than 10 centuries. In the past, music was vastly significant and whoever could produce it was highly valued in the social hierarchy. The reasoning for the popularity of compositions was because it provided the general public with a sense of calmness. Researchers studied the notes of prosperous musicians in old times. The studies illuminate that the human brain is rather fond of the soft notes utilized in Beethoven and Mozart's work. Consequently, the worried individual feels more relaxed after hearing the mentioned artists' classical music. Secondly, contemporary music is not only for entertainment. Nowadays, there are many songs with meaningful lyrics. As a result, it is a frequently held consensus that people can relate to modern music more. There have been many instances that have proven this to be accurate. A good case in point is the indie songwriter "Mitski". Mitski has blown up in the eye of the populace mainly because of her deep words. Her songs range from talking about grave depression to constantly feeling lonely. Several fans say Mitski's songs made them hinder the process of overthinking and stressing. She has accumulated an impressive fanbase that appreciates her songs and finds comfort in them. To sum up by taking everything into mentioned, music is undoubtedly a method to omit stress. In my humble opinion, it might be the best one, as it does not require much. By simply turning on a song from your digital device, an abundance of stress may be reduced.