The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the overweight population is much bigger than three decades ago due to the improvement of life, which caused the growing pressure on the healthcare system. To solve this problem, some people think that introducing more physical education in school should be given a try. Personally speaking, I'm definitely in favour of their opinions. First of all, teenagers in school are firm fundamentals of this society as well as the bright future of human beings. As far as I observed, teachers are usually pushing a lot on students ' studies, tending to ignore their physical exercise. As a result, students are not aware of the importance of building the body. Alternatively, drinks and snacks are so common and available in school, I reckon that most students adores them just like me. Therefore, they couldn't consume these calories unless there are correct education and guidance. In a word, relevant courses could be a key to raise people's attention to managing their weight from an early stage. Secondly, the younger generation has a huge impact on their families and peers so their physical habits will be spread quickly and be adopted by more people. Hence, education in school could educate those who are not in school, too. For example, one of my friends was born in a family where everyone was fat. However, he was in love with working out and persuaded his parents to do it together. One year later, their family obesity was gone. From my perspective, it is hard to find a perfect way to deal with the social problem though, finding a breakpoint such as physical education in school turns out to be a reasonable approach. In conclusion, I definitely support the idea to cultivate more physical content in school. It's not only for those in school, but also for those related to them, basically everyone. Under this strategy, the 20s will have a good sense of controlling weight, 40s will be told to do the same and when students grow up into adults, they will pass the concept to the next generation. Anyway, the positive effect is a long-term thing in my opinion.