Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is true that some people believe the only reason for studying a new language is to vacation or to find a job in another coun; meanwhile, others say these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a new language. This essay will examine both statements. To begin with, many people believe learning a new language is just for travel and work. They want a better life and learn a new language to find an opportunity to get a better job. For example, someone who wants to get a job in the UK needs to learn English since it will help him to fulfil the requirements, and later, it will help him to communicate with his coworkers. As a result, learning a new language just works for specific reasons. However, learning languages is more than travelling or finding a job; it is related to many occasions and can open many opportunities. Moreover, It is a way for someone to communicate with others. For instance, learning a new language helps people to make friends. Since the development of technology, people can meet and talk with foreign people online and become friends. They use an international language to talk with each other, and they are able to share their cultures. This leads them to have more insight into other cultures and broaden their knowledge. To conclude, I honestly believe many reasons appear to learn new languages and knowing about a new language brings many benefits. Furthermore, people who know more than one language are related to creativity and get more opportunities.