Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many believe that too many financial and time resources are dedicated to scientific research. I strongly disagree with this statement since studying chemicals and processes promotes better living conditions. Moreover, many individuals could lose their jobs if funding for experiments gets cut. The society needs to keep evolving and learning about the environment around us. Scientists spend their days searching for ways to make other's life easier. Their work provides people with new items, such as medicine, preservatives, explosives, and more. Throughout history, they have invented various ways to make everyday life easier and more efficient. For instance, German chemists found ways to use petroleum to speed up trains and create plastic, which is used to produce bottles and bags. If we stop expanding our knowledge, the development of our species will slow down significantly. Science is a broad field that provides jobs for thousands of specialists. It requires huge amounts of money to fund experiments and pay the workers. Because of that, by reducing financial resources for science, many experts will be left with no income. Therefore, people will remain jobless and unable to provide for their families. For example, recent research concluded that many working in this field are severely underpaid. Taking funds away from research will further worsen this trend. To conclude, I strongly believe no resources should be cut from scientific experiments because scientists work towards a better future by developing unique items and materials. Cutting down funds would result in many of them being jobless.