Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

Due to the modern lifestyle, obesity and unhealthiness are critical problems. Thus it needs a firm examination of the causes and evident-based solutions. This essay aims to provide a decent step toward the problem by digging into the roots and providing practical solutions. There are multiple factors for this problem. On top of the list is junk food. Recent empirical studies have revealed a positive correlation between consuming junk food and obesity since junk food is very poor nutrition. Junk foods are full of unhealthy fats and salts. Hence, it does not provide the body with the necessary nutrients. In addition, the contemporary lifestyle of many young people is a major factor. They are sedentary, playing video games and not participating in physical sports. Consequently, they have a weak physique. There are many practical solutions. One way is the fathers look after the diest of their young children. For example, they limit the snacks to once a week. Also, they give them bounces when they finish their healthy meals. Moreover, young people should participate in physical sports. Therefore, they will burn fat and have a great physique. To end with, motivation is the true key to exceeding obesity, as psychological studies have shown. Without self-motivation, obesity will be a burden that no solution can defeat. To conclude, the causes are depicted by strong evidence-based studies. However, various solutions can be taken to overcome this issue.